Minnesota Public Golf Association
Tournament Information/Applications

MPGA Tournament Results - Prior Years

2010 Tournament Results

2010 Public Links Championship

The Public Links Championship was held at The Jewel in Lake City on August 21/22, 2010. 96 Players participated in this Championship.

The 2010 Public Links Champion is David Smith of Rush Creek. David won the championship in a playoff with Yarri Bryn of Theodore Wirth, David birdied the 1st hole of the playoff. David and Yarri had tied with a score of 139 at the end of 36 holes.

Complete results of the Public Links Championship can be found by clicking here.

Valleywood is the winner of the Clasen Cup with a two day combined score of 427.

2010 Four-Ball

The 2010 Four-Ball Champions in the Championship Division are Jordan Hawkinson and Clayton Johnson, their gross score was 129.

The 2010 Four-Ball Champions in Division-2 are Kelly Dixon and Brian Jarosak, their net score was 126.

The 2010 Four-Ball Champions in Division-3 are Joe Moravick and John Boylan, their net score was 130, they won in a playoff.

The 2010 Four-Ball Champions in Division-4 are Douglas Lund and Harvey Ratzlaff, their net score was 123.

2010 Mid-Amateur/Individual Low Net

The 2010 Mid-Amateur Champion is Joel Johnson of Tanners Brook, Joel won the championship in a three person playoff with Larry Barnacle (Logger's Trail) and Rick Frieburg (Monticello Country Club) with a birdie on the first playoff hole.

The Individual Low Net Champions are as follows: